Recycling Your Tree

Once you’ve enjoyed the last few cosy nights admiring the tree, extracting the last out of the festive spirit, eaten the last few left over chocolates you start to consider how you’re going to dispose of your beautiful Christmas tree. We’ve compiled a list of where you can bring your tree for recycling to get the most out of the environmentally friendly Christmas tree you chose.

The four Dublin councils have made it very easy to dispose of your tree - here’s where you can bring it to - please check the Council websites for opening hours:

Dublin City Council:

· Oscar Traynor Road, Coolock, Collins Avenue, Dublin 11

· Collins Avenue, Dublin 9 (Opposite DCU Entrance)

· Windmill Road, Crumlin, Dublin 12

· Gulistan Terrace, Rathmines, Dublin 6

· Grangegorman, Upper Grangegorman Road, Dublin 7

South Dublin County Council:


· Beechpark open space

· Sarsfield Park open space

· Haydens Lane Car Park in Griffeen Valley Park

· Foxborough open space


· Glenaulin Park

· Woodfarm Acres


· Corkagh Park (St Johns Road car park)

· Corkagh Park (Green Isle car park at Caravan Park entrance)

· Collinstown Park

· Quarryvale Park

· Foxdene open space

· Grand Canal open space (junction of Bawnogue and Lockview roads)


· Raheen open space (opposite Raheen Shopping Centre)

· Seán Walsh Park – Storage area (behind Old Bawn Community College) near Parks Depot off Whitestown Way.


· Tymon Park – Limekiln car park

· Tymon Park – Tymon North Road car park

Old Bawn

· Church car park (beside shopping centre)


· Car park at Cherryfield (off the link road between Firhouse Road and Spawell Roundabout)

· Car park at Dodder Valley Park, Firhouse Road opposite Woodlawn Estate


· Rathfarnham Castle Park – car park


· Parks Depot on Mill Lane

Dun Laoghaire County Council:

· Blackrock Park Main Entrance

· Cabinteely Park Car Park

· Killiney Hill Car Park

· Marlay Park, Grange Road Car Park

· dlr Parks Depot, Sandyford Road, (Near Kilcross Estate)

· Shanganagh Recycling Centre Car Park

· West Pier Car Park, Dún Laoghaire

Fingal County Council:


· Bath Road Car Park, Balbriggan

· South Strand Lay-By, Skerries

· Hayestown Open Space, Rush

· Orlynn Park, Access Road, Lusk


· Estuary Recycling Centre (normal opening hours only)

· The Square, Donabate

· The Brook, Portrane

· Santry Demesne Car Park

· Charlestown Open Space, Charlestown


· Public Car Park, Strand Road, Portmarnock

· Kinsealy Court, Kinsealy

· The Banks Car Park, Malahide

· Seagrange Park, Baldoyle

· Sutton Park, Sutton

· Harbour Car Park, Howth


· Millennium Park Car Park, Snugborough Road Extension, Coolmine – park opening hours only.

Check local council websites for Opening Hours and further details. If you are located outside Dublin please check your local council website for details of local collection points.